Raw vegan creamy pastry / Vegán krémes

6

 

EN

This  recipe is inspired by the hungarian pastry: krémes. That’s a fully unhealthy puff pastry, with a lots of eggs, sugar and very often several additives. So this was really a hard question, how to reproduce it, that’s why I am so proud of this recipe!

The flaky pastry is substituted by rice paper. If you are on raw diet, it works without the heating procedure as well. I said heating because it really doesn’t need anything, you can heat the paper above the fire as well (or simply in a pan, without oil), just to have it a little more crispy and brownish. My technique was about not to cut the covering rice paper layer cause I think it would cause problems. So I lied one square of rice paper ( just break it into the form you desire) in a little bowl and then I pourred the cream on that base. The cream is made only by the blending of the ingredients, so I won’t detail that. When you have it dispersed, , then put on one or two layer of rice paper again.  The covering paper that you have on it, will be the bottom one, cause you will take it out reversed. Now put it into the fridge for half an hour, and try to take the cream that is will be more thick and jelly like. I had only round bowl, so I needed to cut the creamy mountain into square shape, but if you have square shape bowl, than it works better. Finally broke some more rice paper into squares and heat it until it has some yellowish colour, and enthrone your pastry with that. If I had have some coconut milk powder, I would have strew the top of it, cause traditionally it is served with powdered sugar.

Ingredients for one pastry:

  • 2 piece of smaller sized rice paper
  • 2 bananas
  • the seeds of a half vanilla bean
  • 1 teaspoon of psyllium husk or conjac flour
  • one coffee spoon of agar agar

 

7

 

HU

Ez a feladat igazán nagy kihívást jelentett számomra, úgyhogy erre a receptre nagyon büszke vagyok! 😀 A leveles tésztát rizspapírral helyettesítettem, a krémhez pedig egyszerűen össze turmixoltam a hozzávalókat, úgyhogy annak elkészítését nem részletezem a továbbiakban.

A rizspapírt felmelegítem miután a megfelelő formára törtem (nem tudom mennyire látszik, de én a hagyományos négyzet alakra törekedtem) egy egyszerű száraz serpenyőben vagy akár csak a tűz fölé tartva, a lényeg, hogy kissé még ropogósabb legyen és kapjon egy kis sárgás barnás színt. A technikám azon alapult, hogy ne kelljen vágni a rizspapírt ezért alapvetően négyzet alakkal dolgoztam, mert félő, hogy deformálná a krémet. Ezért egy kis tálkába fektetem az első négyzetet -pohár is lehet- és ráöntöm a krém egy részét, majd befedem egy újabb rizspapírral. Miután eloszlattam, ráteszem az utolsó tésztalapot, ami később a sütemény alja lesz, ezért rakhatjuk duplán is, mivel fejjel lefelé fogom kivenni. Fél órára a hűtőbe tettem, míg megdermed és tartja a formáját. Nekem csak kerek tálkám volt, ezért miután kiborítottam, le kellett vágnom a széleket, négyzet alakra. Végül két rizspapír négyzetet ismét megpirítok és megkoronázom vele a krémest. Ha lett volna kókusztejpor itthon, megszórtam volna vele a tetejét, hogy olyan legyen mint a porcukor. Majd legközelebb. Jó étvágyat!

Hozzávalók egy süteményhez:

  • 2 kisebb rizslap
  • 2 banán
  • fél vanília rúd kikapart magja
  • 1 teáskanál utifű maghéj vagy konjac liszt
  • egy kávéskanál agar-agar por

 

 

 

Leave a Reply

